Let’s Start from the Beginning

by diamondstoglass

Hey there cyberspace explorers, DiamondstoGlass here!

start-here-page

I would like to begin with an introduction to this page and what I am all about. For those of you who are wondering, “what in the world is the Point Five Project?,” here are the sparknotes. At its core, the Project is a photographic exploration of how makeup and the media affect our self perception.  However, there is so much more to it and I strongly suggest you click “THE PROJECT” for the full vision of exactly what I’m up to.

tumblr_m1hm8i9wYt1rqikkjo1_500

The motivation for this blog can be simplified into two primary purposes. First, it is a way to promote and share the Point Five Project with the world.  Second, it is an integral part of my Honors Thesis which is dedicated to this project and topic. This blog will offer an outlet to contemplate new perspectives on everyday ideas, challenge the way we view the world, and post about news/studies regarding the topics of makeup, media, and body image in a fresh and creative way.

tumblr_m4sase8ixt1rwcc6bo1_500

I am so excited to share this project with you and I look forwards to watching it grow.  Until next time, stay terribly beautiful!

